Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Vietnam Voyage | Vietnam Vacances | Vietnam Tours | Circuits au Vietnam | Vietnam Voyages
2 mai 2018

Trekking Ta Chi Nhu Mountain (Phu Song Sung) – Yen Bai

The North-West of Vietnam is home to quite a lot of mountain peaks of more or less than 3,000m above sea level and most of them are untouched and free from mass tourism. And I have summited some of these high peaks.

I had been occupied with a lot of work at the beginning of this year that my plan for climbing Ta Chi Nhu Mountain at Tram Tau, Yen Bai Province was delayed a few times. The mountain peak is 2,979m above sea level, the 6th highest mountains in Vietnam.

It was about mid April and the rainy season was just around the corner. This year the rains seemed to come earlier than usual. I got a bit nervous as I heard news of torrential rains somewhere in northern Vietnam. And I had called up my Hmong local guide in Tram Tau to update me on the weather as I was planning for the trek at the weekend.

Rice terraces at Xa Ho, Tram Tau, Yen Bai, Vietnam
Rice terraces at Xa Ho, Tram Tau, Yen Bai, Vietnam.

Read more  Trekking Ta Chi Nhu Mountain (Phu Song Sung) – Yen Bai

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Vietnam Voyage | Vietnam Vacances | Vietnam Tours | Circuits au Vietnam | Vietnam Voyages
Publicité
Publicité